San Mateo County Board of Supervisors Committee Assignments and Responsibilities January 30, 2024 - Amended

* Not appointed by Board of Supervisors (BoS)

District 1 – Supervisor Dave Pine

Bay Area Regional Collaborative (BARC)*

Bay Area Water Supply and Conservation Agency (BAWSCA)

Bay Conservation & Development Commission (BCDC)

Child Care Partnership Council (CCPC)

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) Board of Directors

Resource Management and Climate Protection (RMCP) (C/CAG Committee)*

San Francisco Bay Restoration Authority (SFBRA)*

San Francisco Airport Community Roundtable (SFORT)

San Francisquito Creek Joint Powers Authority*

San Mateo County Flood and Sea Level Rise Resiliency District (One Shoreline)

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

Electronic Health Record Implementation

Measure K

Sheriff's Oversight and Engagement Subcommittee

Working Together to End Homelessness

Liaison

Big Lift Initiative

Build Up for San Mateo County's Children Advisory Board*

Coalition for Safe Schools and Communities Steering Committee

LGBTQIA+ Commission

Oral Health Coalition

United For Youth Steering Committee

<u>Alternate</u>

California State Association of Counties (CSAC)

City/County Association of Governments (C/CAG)

Housing Endowment & Regional Trust (HEART)

District 2 – Supervisor Noelia Corzo

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) Executive Board

Bay Area Air Quality Management District (BAAQMD)

California State Association of Counties (CSAC) Board of Directors

Domestic Violence Council

First 5 Commission

Housing Endowment & Regional Trust (HEART)

Juvenile Justice Coordinating Council (JJCC)

San Mateo County Child Abuse Prevention Council (CAPC)

San Mateo County Community Action Agency

San Mateo County Event Center Board of Directors

San Mateo County Transportation Authority (TA) Board of Directors

San Mateo Medical Center Board of Directors

Urban Counties of California (UCC) Board of Directors

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

Mobile Mental Health Emergency Response Models

Poet Laureate Advisory Committee

Liaison

Arts Commission

Big Lift Initiative

Coalition for Safe Schools and Communities Steering Committee

Commission on the Status of Women (CSW)

Criminal Justice Working Group

United For Youth Steering Committee

Youth Commission

Alternate

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo)

Peninsula Traffic Congestion Relief Alliance

San Mateo County Libraries JPA Board of Directors

South Bayside Waste Management Authority (SBWMA) Board of Directors

District 3 – Supervisor Ray Mueller

Airport Land Use Committee

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) Executive Board

Bay Area Air Quality Management District (BAAQMD)

Caltrain Joint Powers Board (JPB)

Coastal Counties Regional Association

FEMA Emergency Food & Shelter Program Local Board

San Mateo Health Commission (HPSM)

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo)

Nurse-Family Partnership and Healthy Families Community Advisory Board

Peninsula Clean Energy (PCE) Board of Directors

San Mateo County Flood and Sea Level Rise Resiliency District (One Shoreline)

San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans) Board of Directors

San Mateo County Transportation Authority (TA) Board of Directors

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

Fire Resiliency

Liaison

Bicycle-Pedestrian Advisory Committee

Farmworker Advisory Commission

Mid-Coast Community Advisory Council (MCC)

Pescadero Municipal Advisory Council (PMAC)

San Mateo County Agricultural Advisory Committee

San Mateo County Farm Bureau

San Mateo County Resource Conservation District

Alternate

Redwood City Together

San Francisquito Creek Joint Powers Authority*

District 4 - Supervisor Warren Slocum

Association of Bay Area Governments (ABAG) General Assembly

City/County Association of Governments (C/CAG)

Emergency Services Council

Home for All Steering Council

Housing Endowment & Regional Trust (HEART)

Housing Our People Effectively (HOPE) Interagency Council

Local Agency Formation Commission (LAFCo)

Redwood City Together

San Mateo County Libraries Joint Powers Authority (JPA) Governing Board South Bayside Waste Management Authority (SBWMA) Board of Directors

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

Sheriff's Oversight and Engagement Subcommittee Working Together to End Homelessness

Liaison

Commission on Disabilities (CoD)

North Fair Oaks Community Council (NFOCC)

Veterans Commission

<u>Alternate</u>

Community Corrections Partnership (CCP)

District 5 - Supervisor David Canepa

Behavioral Health Commission

California Identification System (Cal ID)

Community Corrections Partnership (CCP)

San Mateo Health Commission (HPSM)

Metropolitan Transportation Commission (MTC)

Peninsula Traffic Congestion Relief Alliance (commute.org)

San Mateo County Law Library Board of Directors

San Mateo County Pre-Hospital Emergency Services Providers Group JPA

San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans) Board of Directors

San Mateo Medical Center (SMMC) Board of Directors

Vehicle Theft Task Force

BoS Ad Hoc Committees

Electronic Health Record Implementation

Fire Resiliency

Measure K

Mobile Mental Health Emergency Response Models

Liaison

Commission on Aging (CoA)

Juvenile Justice & Delinquency Prevention Commission (JJDPC)

Alternate

Airport Land Use Commission (ALUC)

Bay Conversation and Development Commission (BCDC)

San Francisco Airport Community Roundtable (SFORT)