

November 11, 2020

To:

LAFCo Commissioners

From:

Martha Poyatos, Executive Officer

Subject:

Appointment of Chair and Vice Chair for 2021

This staff report requests that the Commission appoint a Chair and Vice Chair for 2021. It is Commission practice to appoint the Chair and Vice Chair at the last meeting of the calendar year for the following year. The custom has been that these positions rotate by type of Commission membership in the following order: County, City, Public, and Special District. If the Commission desires to follow the traditional rotation, with the current Vice Chair being Supervisor Slocum, it would be appropriate to appoint a City member as Vice Chair.

COMMISSIONERS: JOSHUA COSGROVE, CHAIR, SPECIAL DISTRICT - WARREN SLOCUM, VICE CHAIR, COUNTY - RICH GARBARINO, CITY - DON

HORSLEY, COUNTY = MIKE O'NEILL, CITY = RIC LOHMAN, SPECIAL DISTRICT = ANN DRAPER, PUBLIC

ALTERNATES: KATI MARTIN, SPECIAL DISTRICT • HARVEY RARBACK, CITY • JAMES O'NEILL, PUBLIC • DAVE PINE, COUNTY

STAFF: MARTHA POYATOS, EXECUTIVE OFFICER • TIM FOX, LEGAL COUNSEL • ROB BARTOLI, MANAGEMENT

ANALYST - ANGELA MONTES, CLERK