

## **County of San Mateo Planning & Building Department**

## Agricultural Advisory Committee

BJ Burns Koren Widdel Jess Brown Jim Howard John Vars
Judith Humburg
Laura Richstone
Lauren Silberman

Louie Figone Frank McPherson Robert Marsh Ron Sturgeon William Cook Cynthia Duenas Peter Marchi Natalie Sare County Office Building 455 County Center, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Redwood City, California 94063 650/363-1829 Fax: 650/363-4849

## **NOTICE OF CANCELLATION**

Date: Monday September 14, 2020

Time: 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Place: Virtual Meeting due to COVID-19 Shelter in Place

Order

The Agricultural Advisory Committee regular meeting scheduled for Monday September 14, 2020, has been <u>cancelled</u>. The next regularly scheduled meeting of the Agricultural Advisory Committee is on Monday October 12, 2020 at 7:00 p.m via zoom video conference.

Please be aware that October 12, 2020 is a County holiday. As such, the October 12, 2020 meeting may be rescheduled for later in the month. More information will be forthcoming on the AAC website.

If you have any questions, please contact the AAC Planning Liasion, Laura Richstone at LRichstone@smcgov.org.

Agricultural Advisory Committee meetings are accessible to people with disabilities. Individuals who need special assistance or a disability-related modification or accommodation (including auxiliary aids or services) to participate in this meeting; or who have a disability and wish to request a alternative format for the agenda, meeting notice, agenda packet or other writings that may be distributed at the meeting, should contact the County Representative at least five (5) working days before the meeting at (650) 363-1829, or by fax at (650) 363-4849, or e-mail LRichstone@smcgov.org. Notification in advance of the meeting will enable the Committee to make reasonable arrangements to ensure accessibility to this meeting and the materials related to it.

## **ROLL SHEET – February 2020** Agricultural Advisory Committee Attendance 2019-2020 Sept Oct Nov Dec Jan Mar May Aua Feb Apr May\* June Jul Aug **VOTING MEMBERS** Judith Humburg\*\* Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Public Member BJ Burns Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Farmer, Vice Chair Natalie Sare\* Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Farmer Louie Figone Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Farmer Cynthia Duenas\*\* Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ **Public Member** John Vars Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Farmer William Cook Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Farmer Peter Marchi\*\* Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Farmer Robert Marsh Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Farmer, Chair Ron Sturgeon Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Conservationist Lauren Silberman Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Χ Ag Business Natural Resource **Conservation Staff**

X: Present

Jim Howard

Agricultural

Jess Brown

Commissioner
Koren Widdel
Farm Bureau
Executive Director

San Mateo County

San Mateo County Planning Staff

Laura Richstone
UC Co-Op
Extension

Representative Frank McPherson

**Blank Space: Absent or Excused** 

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Χ

Grey Color: No Meeting
\* Special Meeting

\*\* As of 06/25/2019